Skip to content Impact Challenge Australia 2018

The future just got even brighter Impact Challenge Australia 2018

Play video

The Impact Challenge supports organisations creating a better future through technology.

Our 2018 winners of the $5.5 million in grant funding have been announced! Thank you to our finalist organisations, public voters and members of our judging panel for helping to create a better future for all Australians.

Meet the winners

Each of our winners receives a share of $5.5 million in grant funding as they continue to help create better futures for all Australians.

About the challenge

The Impact Challenge searches for and supports the next generation of Australians whose innovative ideas for change are making an impact locally and globally.

This year, the Impact Challenge will award $5.5 million to nonprofit innovators and social entrepreneurs using technology to tackle our biggest social challenges.

Impact Challenge judges

Our 2018 finalists presented their projects to a panel of judges. Their selection, combined with the public vote, determined the winning organisations.

  • Morris Iemma

    District Commissioner of the Greater Sydney Commission, 40th Premier of NSW, Chairman of non-profit and community entities

  • Professor Tom Calma AO

    University of Canberra Chancellor, Co-Chair of Reconciliation Australia, Aboriginal elder from the Kungarakan tribal group

  • Su McCluskey

    Commissioner of the Australian Centre for International Agricultural Research, respected Chairman and Director of listed public companies and non-profit entities

  • Dr Sarah Pearson

    Chief Innovation Officer at the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade, scientist, collaborative innovation and entrepreneurship advocate

  • Dr Alan Finkel AO

    Australia's Chief Scientist, entrepreneur, engineer, neuroscientist, philanthropist and educator

  • Jacquelline Fuller

    Vice President, Google and President of

  • Anil Sabharwal

    Vice President of Product, Google ANZ